Sunday, 23 March 2008

Ray Davies Orchestra - Flashpoint [1975]

  1. The Man With The Golden Gun
  2. Big Boss
  3. Earthquake
  4. Mr. Majestick
  5. Love Said Goodbye [From Godfather II]
  6. Kojak
  7. Magnum Force
  8. Gold
  9. Live And Let Die
  10. Airport 1975
  11. We May Never Love Like This Again [From The Towering Inferno]
  12. Fist Of Fury
Very cool and funky soundtrack offering from Ray Davies. I'd offer my highlights, but all 12 are magnificent.


  1. excellent post. not an easy one to find been looking for a copy for awhile.. super funky,, love it :)

  2. Cassette, whats that? :)

    Awesome one this, I'll try and find a copy before that pesky cat sniffs one out :)

    Thought you'd have this in your archive LC :)

  3. Just in case you didn't know, I've posted a copy of this over at my place, it's a better sounding 256k rip supplied by my buddy Filmpac.

    P.S. Lovin that Firedog album :)